Let’s Get This Party Started….

BS card 3

Finally, the proofreading and the editing are complete!  Woo Hoo!!!

The evil commas have been beaten into submission..I hope!!

Next on the To Do list is to “launch” said Book Baby on the unsuspecting world.

Party planning has never really been one of my strong suits so I’m dithering a bit here over the invites. (“What if no one comes?” whisper the voices of paranoia in my head.)

Book Baby 3 aka Bonded Souls is set to be released on 15 April. But, how to celebrate the occasion?

My current thinking is an “online” party.  A  small gathering of Silver Lake fans hoping for an insight into Jake and Lori with perhaps the opportunity to win a few freebies.

And here the dilemma continues!

I’m no expert at launching anything! What do folk want from an online book launch?

Help me out here, please!!!!

My current thinking is to host the event over two or three hours, offer a few freebies for “likes” and “shares”, post a few teasers from the book’s content,  perhaps “interview” the central characters or even some “Silver Lake fans”.  I may even allow the “stars” themselves to do a character takeover for a while.

Have any of you ever “attended” an online party to launch a book before? If so, I’d welcome your thoughts here. What worked well?  What perhaps didn’t work so well?

In the meantime, I’ve a party to plan…has  anyone seen my copy of “Party Planning for Dummies”?

Leave a Reply

