Nine weeks to go until Book Baby 3 Day….

bonded-souls-final-version12

A couple of weeks ago, I posted on here about having agreed to take part in an Indie Author Meet & Greet event.  As the big day drew nearer I was a nervous wreck about it all!

My Princess Paranoia head was in control and kept whispering doubts in my ear.

The three day event kicked off on the Friday. When I checked in to see what my fellow indie authors were posting, this triggered another round of sheer panic. I hadn’t prepared enough material!

Saturday afternoon was spent re-writing the entire plan and sourcing more accompanying photos.

On Sunday morning, mere hours before my scheduled slot, I was still tweaking….and then tweaking some more.

Four o’clock arrived and there was no going back. GULP!

After a minor technical glitch about posts with web links needing admin approval, I was off and running. The hour flew by!

I survived!!!

Celebratory prosecco was poured! (any excuse!)

 One thing that did get revealed over the hour though was the cover design and publication date for Book Baby 3 and it dawned on me a short while ago that I hadn’t shared these on my blog…very remiss of me. Please accept my humble apologies, Silver Lake fans.

Bonded Souls, aka Book Baby 3 will be published on 15 April this year….nine weeks on Saturday!!!

I’ll be honest…it’s still being edited and proof read. I have my front cover (I’m quite proud of it. All my own work with minimal technical assistance from my rock fairy godmother) but the back cover is still in the planning stages. My Book Baby has a bare bum!

It’s all the wee finishing touches that take the time. The description for it on Amazon. The back cover blurb. I’ve not even thought about the author’s note yet. Nine weeks suddenly feels like nine minutes!

And how to launch it all? ….online party planning has begun. Watch this space! (must remember to put more prosecco in the fridge!)

 This Sunday, I’m taking part in another online promo event. Well, really it’s Jake and Lori taking a guest slot at an online Character Takeover event. The nerves are building already…..eek!!!

If you’ve a spare hour on Sunday around 9pm UK time (1pm PST) please drop by and see if they say nice things about me.

 Here’s the link to the event:

https://www.facebook.com/events/401206546879770/

 

Leave a Reply

