Has It Really Been Three Years?

291216-3yr-blogiversaryI find it hard to believe but it has been three years since I started this blog.

I remember the fear and trepidation that I felt as I pressed “publish” on that very first post as if it were yesterday.

I largely started this blog to overcome my fear of people reading what I write and I think I’ve perhaps finally  conquered it. (I still get a flutter of nerves in the pit of my stomach as I hit “publish”)

Three years down the line I’ve kept up with my weekly blog posts on here, created a sister music blog, The 525 To Glasgow, written and published two book babies with a third due in the Spring. Add in the various short stories that have appeared on this page and, I think you’ll agree, it’s been a busy three years.

I couldn’t have done it without you.

It’s the love and support of each and every one of you that has kept me searching for rainbows and  chasing my  dreams so thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

