Uitwaaien

I don’t profess to be a great outdoors type of person. However this word aptly describes something I need to do on a daily basis, weather permitting, for the sake of my sanity. (Well, what’s left of it!)

scrabble_pendant-found_in_translation-uitwaaien_grande

I am fortunate that the “salt mine” where I work is situated in a stunning location on the banks of the River Clyde. There is a wide waterfront path that runs right past the building. Perfect for a lunchtime stroll.

Occasionally I share my lunchtime meander with a friend but, more often than not, it’s just me and my iPod….or is it?

I’ve blogged before about my passion for photography so it will come as no surprise to learn that almost every walk results in the odd photo or two or ten!

A common theme has begun to emerge…….

Even when there isn’t another human in sight, there’s usuallyย  “someone” on the fence keeping a watchful eye.

I am beginning to wonder who is stalking who!

Then other days, there’s not a creature to be seen!

IMAG2029

2 responses to “Uitwaaien

  1. I love your seagull pics! There’s something about these cheeky birds that I like. I don’t mind walking in the wind – but add in the rain as well, and I’m not so keen… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

