You May See Me Crying

Stirs memories of less happy times.

Richard M. Ankers - Author



You may see me crying,
Although I’ll try to hide,
The feelings manifesting,
The ones from deep inside.
As sometimes when they surge up,
I feel so overwhelmed,
That spilling of emotion
Reminds of being held.
But that will never happen,
That time has come and gone,
And in cascades of feeling,
I sense that I was wrong.
So forgive me of my heartbreak
It hides a hidden shame,
That despite the tears I’m shedding,
I was the one to blame.


(Image courtesy of Yatanokagami on deviantart.com)

View original post

Leave a Reply

